服務項目

牙科檢查

全面的牙科檢查對於維護您長期的牙齒健康非常重要。在您最初次的牙科預約,我們要求您提前15分鐘到達,並預計停留60-90分鐘。您的第一次約診將包括全面的口腔檢查以及牙科X光檢查,以幫助評估您的口腔健康。牙科檢查可以在您看到或感覺到不適之前發現問題,事前預防會使得治療更容易和更經濟。您的牙醫將為您檢查:

    • 蛀牙。

    • 牙周及牙齦疾病。

    • 口腔癌的跡象。

    • 牙齒和齒顎的對齊。

    • 以及您囗腔健康的一般情況。

洗牙、牙周病治療

專業的牙齒清潔(簡稱洗牙)的主要功能是預防牙周病及牙齦炎。定期牙科清潔是一生牙科健康的基礎。您的診療內容將包括牙科檢查和以下: 從牙齦線上方和下方除去牙垢。去除牙齒上導致蛀牙和牙周疾病的牙菌斑。牙齒拋光,以消除表面的污漬和牙縫間殘留的汙垢。

塗氟。 氟化物是一種天然存在於土壤、水和各種食物中的礦物質。氟化物通過加強牙釉質,使牙齒更強壯,更耐受來自牙菌斑細菌和口中的酸性攻擊。所有人每天都在某種程度上攝取礦物質。此外,約40%的加拿大人在他們的社區供水中接受氟化物。雖然大多數人從食物和水中接收氟化物,但有時僅僅幫助防止腐爛是不夠的,您的牙醫或牙科保健師可能建議使用家庭和專業氟化物。牙齒咀嚼表面上的深凹坑和裂縫、暴露和敏感的牙根表面、口腔衛生習慣不良、氟化物使用不足、或因藥物使用而導致唾液流動不良,都增加蛀牙的可能性。

牙齒密封劑

牙齒密封劑是施加到後牙咀嚼面上的凹槽(稱為凹坑和裂縫)上的薄塑料塗層,並且用作防止蛀牙的屏障。 大多數蛀牙發生在這些表面上,因為刷牙和牙線不能完全清潔後牙的所有角落和縫隙。 密封劑能將細菌和食物顆粒與這些凹槽隔絕,保護咀嚼面免於蛀牙。 蛀牙的機率在幼童期較高,因此密封劑適用於兒童和青少年。 然而,密封劑也同樣可用於成人來降低蛀牙的機會。

樹脂補牙

複合樹脂(齒色)填充物是現今最常用於修復損壞牙齒結構的材料。 清除牙齒受影響的部分後,用複合填充物填補,用藍光照燈固化,最後再進行雕刻,使牙齒回復到最初健康的狀況。 本診所使用德國和瑞士最高級複合樹脂牙科填料,不但堅固和耐用,且還給您一個自然的微笑。

您的牙醫可能會推薦複合樹脂牙科填料,原因如下:

      • 恢復碎裂或磨損的牙齒。

      • 關閉兩個牙齒之間的空間。

      • 修復破裂或斷裂的牙齒。

      • 修復由蛀牙引起的損傷。

牙冠

牙冠是覆蓋和保護受影響的牙齒最堅固的修復方法。 如果牙齒有較大面積的缺損(如曾斷裂或做過根管治療的牙齒),可以選擇做牙冠來恢復其美觀和功能性。 牙冠有好幾種類型,其中全陶瓷牙冠近年來越受歡迎。現今成熟的牙材科技,將陶瓷牙冠製作工藝推向另一高峰。它綜合了多項美觀、耐用的優點,所以能更長久地維持您的微笑。

牙齒美白

隨著時間的累積,牙齒會慢慢地被食物、飲料和煙草染色。 專業牙齒美白或漂白是一種簡單、非侵入性的牙科治療,可以大大提高您笑容的美觀。最常見的選擇包括一週式的家庭牙齒美白系統、單次診療室激光美白或兩者的結合。由於牙齒美白只適用於天然牙釉質,所以在使用前請先洽詢您的醫生。

瓷牙貼片

複合樹脂(齒色)填充物是現今最常用於修復損壞牙齒結構的材料。 清除牙齒受影響的部分後,用複合填充物填補,用藍光照燈固化,最後再進行雕刻,使牙齒回復到最初健康的狀況。 本診所使用德國和瑞士最高級複合樹脂牙科填料,不但堅固和耐用,且還給您一個自然的微笑。

您的牙醫可能會推薦複合樹脂牙科填料,原因如下:

      • 創造一個美麗的白色微笑。

      • 修理歪牙。

      • 重塑牙齒。

      • 糾正不規則的空隙。

      • 修復磨損的牙齒。

固定牙橋

牙橋是固定、非移除的牙齒修復物,用於彌補因缺牙產生的間隙。固定牙橋有好幾種類型,其中全瓷固定橋越見常用,原因是它近似於天然牙齒的外觀和感覺,再加上現今牙材科技和全陶瓷牙橋製作工藝的成熟,使它在吻合度、美觀及耐用上,都超越了傳統複合金牙橋,能更長久地維持您自然的笑容。適用牙橋的原因如下:

      • 填充缺齒的空間。

      • 保持面部形狀。

      • 防止剩餘的牙齒漂移出位置。

      • 恢復咀嚼和說話能力。

      • 恢復您的笑容。

      • 從活動式假牙升級到固定式。

人工植牙

人工植牙是一項穩定安全的外科手術,用以替換您缺失的牙齒。植牙手術係將植體嵌入顎骨,再在植體上方裝上人工牙冠。植入的人工牙根通常由鈦製成,作為強而有力的根基,能將其上的牙冠穩固地定位。人工植牙後的牙齒非常耐久和自然,功能和外觀皆近似真牙,能夠恢復您美麗的笑容 !您的牙醫可能出於以下原因建議人工植牙︰
/h4>

      • 在不影響鄰近牙齒的狀況下,補齊一個或多個缺失的牙齒。

      • 解決因缺牙造成的咬合問題。

      • 恢復您自信的微笑。

      • 恢復正常的咀嚼、語言和消化功能。

      • 用來支援牙橋或假牙,使它們更安全、 更舒適。

根管治療

根管治療是從牙齒內部的空間(稱為根管系統)移除感染的、受傷或死亡的牙髓。 接下來用填充材料填充根管,以防止感染復發並恢復牙齒的功能。 成功的根管治療,可以讓您保留牙齒免於被拔除。 保持牙齒有助於防止相鄰的牙齒移位,避免咬合、牙齒排列等等延伸的問題。需做根管治療的原因如下:

      • 蛀牙已傷及牙髓(牙齒內的活組織)。

      • 感染或膿腫已經在牙齒內部或根尖處發展。

      • 牙齒遭受創傷

活動假牙

活動假牙用於替代缺失的牙齒和周圍組織,能增強咀嚼能力,改善您的微笑和面部外觀,且能避免相鄰牙齒的移位。活動假牙大致上有分全口和部分假牙,材料的選擇也有所不同。請與我們的牙醫師洽談,讓我們為您選擇和設計最適合您的一副新假牙。

齒列矯正

無論是成年人還是青少年,健康明亮的微笑、良好整齊的牙齒可以是您自我形象的重要象徵。 整齊的牙齒不僅讓您擁有美麗和自信,也會影響語言、咀嚼和消化。 此外,不規則或過度擁擠的牙齒會比較難以清潔,容易導致蛀牙或牙齦疾病。牙齒矯正治療適用在:

      • 解決您的牙齒排列或口腔習性的問題。

      • 牙齒偏移、扭曲、過度擁擠或間隔太遠。

      • 上、下顎不對齊造成咀嚼和消化的困難。

      • 缺牙。

      • 唇顎裂。

在Little Mountain牙科中心,我們提供兩種類型的牙齒矯正治療:傳統和隱形牙套。 我們很樂意與您討論治療選擇,輔助您選,以增強您自信美麗的微笑。

隱形矯正 INVISALIGN®

Invisalign使用一系列訂製的矯正器(透明牙套)來排列您的牙齒。這些可拆卸的透明牙套,是由精密的牙科工業所製成的,能舒適地穿戴在您的牙齒上。 Invisalign系統使用3-D圖像重建,能精確地計算和繪製您牙齒的確切移動,規劃出一系列的矯正步驟,且製作每個階段所需使用的矯正器。每一個新的矯正器需要戴兩個星期,且每天戴二十個小時,唯有在用餐或刷牙時移除。讓隱形矯正幫助您逐步達到更燦爛的笑容!

Looking for a professional, caring and committed dentist in Vancouver?

SERVICES

DENTAL EXAMS

A comprehensive dental exam is critical to your ongoing dental health and can only be performed by your dentist. At your initial dental appointment we ask that you arrive 15 minutes early and plan to spend 60-90 minutes in our office. Your first appointment will include a comprehensive oral examination as well as dental x-rays to help assess your oral health. A dental exam can catch problems before you see or feel them. Identifying problems early makes them easier and less expensive to treat. Your dentist will be looking for:

  • Tooth decay and damage.

  • Signs of cavities.

  • Periodontal (gum) disease.

  • Signs of oral cancer.

  • Condition of previous dental work.

  • Alignment of teeth and jaws.

  • General condition of your face and mouth.

DENTAL CLEANING

The professional cleaning of teeth is sometimes referred to as dental prophylaxis (or prophy for short). The primary function of a dental cleaning appointment is the prevention of cavities, gingivitis, and periodontal disease. Regular dental cleanings are the cornerstone for a lifetime of dental health. Your cleaning appointment will include a dental exam and the following:

  • Removal of tartar from above and below the gum line.

  • Removal of plaque that forms on the teeth causing tooth decay and periodontal

    disease.

  • Teeth polishing to remove superficial stains and plaque not removed during tooth brushing and scaling.

  • Fluoride Treatment.

Fluoride is a mineral that exist naturally in soil, water and various foods. Fluoride works by strengthening the tooth enamel, making teeth stronger and more resistant to acid attacks from plaque bacteria and sugars in the mouth. All people ingest the mineral to some extent on a daily basis. In addition, approximately 40% of Canadians receive fluoride in their community water supply. Although most people receive fluoride from food and water, sometimes it is not enough to help prevent decay. Your dentist or dental hygienist may recommend the use of home and/or professional fluoride ments for the following reasons:

  • Deep pits and fissures on the chewing surfaces of teeth.

    Exposed and sensitive root surfaces.

  • Poor oral hygiene habits.

  • Inadequate exposure to fluoride.

  • Poor saliva flow due to medical treatments, conditions or medications.

  • A history of dental decay.

SEALANTS

Dental sealants are thin plastic coatings that are applied to the grooves (called pits and fissures) on the chewing surfaces of the back teeth and act as a barrier to prevent cavities. The majority of tooth decay occurs on these surfaces because brushing and flossing can’t always get into all of the nooks and crannies of the back teeth. Sealants protect the chewing surfaces from tooth decay by keeping germs and food particles out of these grooves. The likelihood of developing pit and fissure decay begins early in life, so children and teenagers are obvious candidates. However, adults can benefit from sealants as well.

COMPOSITE FILLING

Composite fillings are a tooth-coloured restorative material used to repair a damaged or decayed tooth. The affected portion of the tooth is removed and then filled with the composite filling. It is then cured with a visible blue light which causes it to harden almost instantly. Composite resin dental fillings are strong, durable, and make for a very natural looking smile. Your dentist or dental hygienist may recommend composite resin dental fillings for the following reasons:

  • To restore chipped or worn teeth.

  • To close a space between two teeth.

  • To repair cracked or broken teeth.

  • To repair damage caused by tooth decay.

CROWNS (CAPS)

A crown (or cap) is a dental restoration that covers the entire visible surface of an affected tooth. If a tooth is damaged but not lost, a crown can be used to restore its shape, appearance and function. A tooth that has been fixed with a crown looks and works very much like a natural tooth. Although there are several types of crowns, porcelain is the most popular because it best resembles your natural teeth to provide a beautiful long-lasting smile. Your dentist or dental hygienist may recommend a crown for the following reasons:

  • To repair broken or fractured teeth.

  • For cosmetic enhancement.

  • To restore decayed teeth.

  • To repair fractured fillings.

TEETH WHITENING

Over time, teeth often become discoloured and stained by food, beverages and tobacco. Professional Tooth whitening (or bleaching) is a simple, non-invasive dental treatment that can dramatically enhance the beauty of your smile. There are two types of professional whitening, in-office and home treatment. The most popular method is using a home tooth whitening system that will dramatically whiten your teeth. Both professional options are stronger and more effective than over-the-counter products. Since tooth whitening only works on natural tooth enamel, it is important to evaluate replacement options for any old fillings, crowns, etc.

PORCELAIN VENEERS

A veneer is an ultra-thin, durable, tooth shaped porcelain shell that covers the front side of a tooth. Veneers can improve the appearance of teeth that are permanently stained, poorly shaped, chipped, worn, or poorly spaced. They are custom made in a dental laboratory then bonded onto the front of teeth to create a durable, beautiful and attractive smile. Your dentist or dental hygienist may recommend veneers for the following reasons:

  • Create a beautiful, white smile.

  • Fix crooked teeth.

  • Reshape teeth.

  • Correct uneven or unwanted spaces.

  • Repair chipped or worn teeth.

PORCELAIN FIXED BRIDGES

A dental bridge is a fixed (non-removable) dental restoration that consists of one or more prosthetic teeth that bridge the gap created by missing teeth. There are several types of fixed dental bridges, including traditional fixed bridges, cantilever bridges and resin-bonded bridges. The porcelain fixed bridge is the most commonly used and best resembles the look and feel of your natural teeth. This type of bridge consists of an artificial tooth (or teeth) fused between 2 crowns that go over the anchoring teeth on either side of the gap. Dental bridges are highly durable and can enhance your smile for many years. Your dentist or dental hygienist may recommend dental bridges for the following reasons:

  • Fill space of missing teeth.

  • Maintain facial shape.

  • Prevent remaining teeth from drifting out of position.

  • Restore chewing and speaking ability.

  • Restore your smile.

  • Upgrade from a removable partial denture to a permanent dental appliance.

DENTAL IMPLANTS

Dental implants are a stable and secure surgical option for replacing one or more missing teeth. A dental implant uses an artificial root usually made of titanium. The implant is surgically inserted into the upper or lower jawbone and an artificial tooth is attached to the implant. The implant acts as an anchor to hold the replacement tooth in place. The teeth attached to dental implants are durable and natural looking to help enhance and restore your smile! Your dentist or dental hygienist may recommend dental implants for the following reasons:

  • Replace one or more missing teeth without affecting adjacent teeth.

  • Resolve joint pain or bite problems caused by teeth shifting into missing tooth space.Restore a patient’s confident smile.

  • Restore chewing, speech, and digestion.

  • Support a bridge or denture, making them more secure and comfortable.

ROOT CANAL THERAPY

Root canal therapy is the process of removing infected, injured or dead pulp (the living tissue inside the tooth) from the space inside your tooth – called the root canal system. The canal is then filled with materials designed to prevent infection from recurring and restore the tooth to its full function. A successful root canal treatment lets you keep your tooth rather than having it extracted. Keeping your tooth helps to prevent adjacent teeth from drifting out of line, causing further problems. Your dentist or dental hygienist may recommend root canal therapy for the following reasons:

  • Decay has reached the tooth pulp (the living tissue inside the tooth).

  • Infection or abscess has developed inside the tooth or at the root tip.

  • Injury or trauma to the tooth

Symptoms or signs for root canal therapy may include:

  • Minimal to severe pain.

  • Tooth discolouration.

  • Sensitivity to hot and cold.

  • Swelling and irritation in the surrounding gum tissue.

  • Sometimes no symptoms are present.

COMPLETE & PARTIAL DENTURES

A denture is a removable dental appliance that replaces missing teeth and the surrounding tissue. They are very similar in appearance to natural teeth and can dramatically improve your smile and facial appearance. There are two types of dentures – complete and partial dentures.
Complete dentures replace all natural teeth and cover the entire upper or lower jaw. These dentures rest directly on the gum and provide support for the cheeks and lips.
A partial denture is a removable replacement for missing teeth. It consists of prosthetic teeth attached to a gum-coloured base that attaches to your natural teeth with clasps. A partial denture not only fills in the spaces created by missing teeth, it prevents other teeth from shifting. Your dentist or dental hygienist may recommend dentures for the following reasons:

  • Tooth discolouration.

  • Sensitivity to hot and cold.

  • Swelling and irritation in the surrounding gum tissue.

  • Sometimes no symptoms are present.

Complete Dentures & Partial Dentures
A denture is a removable dental appliance that replaces missing teeth and the surrounding tissue. They are very similar in appearance to natural teeth and can dramatically improve your smile and facial appearance. There are two types of dentures – complete and partial dentures.
Complete dentures replace all natural teeth and cover the entire upper or lower jaw. These dentures rest directly on the gum and provide support for the cheeks and lips.
A partial denture is a removable replacement for missing teeth. It consists of prosthetic teeth attached to a gum-coloured base that attaches to your natural teeth with clasps. A partial denture not only fills in the spaces created by missing teeth, it prevents other teeth from shifting. Your dentist or dental hygienist may recommend dentures for the following reasons:

  • Loss of all teeth in an arch.

  • Loss of several teeth in an arch.

  • Enhancing smile and appearance.

  • Improving chewing, speech, and digestion.

ORTHODONTICS - CONVENTIONAL OR INVISIBLE

Whether you are an adult or a teen, a healthy smile with bright, well-aligned teeth can be an important part of your self-image. While well-aligned teeth can make a beautiful and confident smile, the benefits can reach far beyond. Improper alignments can also affect speech, chewing and digestion. In addition, teeth that are not well aligned or overcrowded may be more difficult to clean and cause decay or gum disease. Your dentist or dental hygienist may recommend braces for the following reasons:

  • To address a problem with your teeth and/or jaws that developed from birth or from habit

  • Teeth are out of line, turned, overcrowded, or spaced too far apart

  • Upper and lower jaws do not align causing difficulty with chewing and digesting food

  • Missing teeth

  • Cleft palate

At Little Mountain Dental Centre we offer two types of braces, conventional and invisible. We are happy to discuss your options and help you determine the best treatment for enhancing your smile.

INVISALIGN®

Invisalign uses a series of custom-made aligners to straighten your teeth without the use of traditional wires and brackets. These aligner trays are clear, removable dental appliances made of smooth, comfortable plastic that you wear over your teeth. The Invisalign system uses x-rays, pictures and impressions of your teeth to create 3-D images that are used to map out the exact movements of your teeth in a precise treatment plan. A series of custom-made aligners are then made to fit your mouth at each stage of your individual plan. The aligner trays are worn throughout the day and can be removed when eating or to brush and floss your teeth. Aligners are worn for approximately two weeks as your teeth gently and gradually begin to shift into place. Each new set of aligners will advance you to the next stage of your treatment plan and closer to the smile you have been dreaming of!

Looking for a professional, caring and committed dentist in Vancouver?